Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2022

We purchased a new 2023 Chef Traverse from 5 Star. Overall very pleased with the experience. Zach Thomas and Latwan Edwards both we excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2022

Car Service ,the employees are very nice and the service was quick and fast no delay.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

I had a good used car buying experience today. The sales person was good. I will call her Ms. Sly very professional and thanks for your help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Had my 2021 Silverado serviced today. Doug was AMAZING. Great customer service. Great employees like you makes companies stand out. Thanks Five Star for hiring Doug.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

Very easy to work with and extremely nice , well organized dealership. Would definitely refer others to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2022

Clean facility. Quick service. I made an appointment and they got the car back there quickly. They are honest people and I recommend them highly.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Great experience and got the car I wanted Thanks to Daniel !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Customer service was great. They showed great concern when I asked about the service I needed. They advised me if any upcoming service that I may need

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2022

On June 7th, my husband and I were enroute from GA to Ontario, Canada, when we got a flat tire. We were traveling with our two young granddaughters. We put on the spare and found our way to the 5 Star Chevrolet Dealership in Florence SC. The service we received was exceptional. Doug Norman was very caring, professional and polite. He and the staff at 5 Star Chevrolet did their best to help us get back on the road with very little delay. We really appreciate the effort everyone put forth to help us.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2022

Everyone was courteous. Wait was minimal. I got an appointment in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

We are very thankful for Tripp. He did not pressure us or play any car dealer games. He was honest and patient. He restored our trust in the car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

Quick and easy service with out any hassle or aggravation.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

I purchased a 2022 Silverado. My salesperson Shy Barr was outstanding and well as the entire Five star Chevy team.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Doug Norman and the Chevrolet team showed professional expertise in providing exceptional customer care and service. A great experience with friendly, caring, and phenomenal individuals.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Scheduling my service was extremely easy online, and even arriving a little early, they took my vehicle back to the garage immediately. Service was very fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

I took my vehicle in for repairs. Doug Norman was my advisor and I'm telling you I had an awesome experience with the Five Star Team. Friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2022

They did a good job on the service of my vehicle , will get service there again

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Great services when we come in for oil change. However, trying to reach someone by phone is not so good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Jay Moore went Above and Beyond! He was AWESOME! The repairs were done quickly and efficiently!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

The service was great. Was informed about problem, cost and time frame of repair needed. True to their word and was repaired in a timely manner after the insurance inspection was completed. No surprises here. Mr. Dan (Smith) in the Service Department is the best. He was professional courtesy and knowledgeable of my needs. He worked with my insurance company to ensure I received the best service possible. At the end of the day I only had to pay my deductible. My experience with Five Star Chevrolet was just good quality service all around. I would highly recommending (Mechanic Bill) ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

Danny took excellent care of me! It was my first oil change after purchasing my wonderful equinox! I will be back for all future tune ups.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

My vehicle was ready to go at the time that I was told that it would be ready. The service people were both professional and courteous. My experiences at Five Star Chevrolet have been positive ones. I am satisfied with the sales and services I have received from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Mrs. Barr helped my husband and me purchase our 2021 Chevy Blazer and she was PHENOMENAL!! She listened to everything wanted and made sure we were happy with all results. I recommend her because we had an experience with another worker the day before and he was just rude. The young man knew nothing about the vehicle and every question my husband asked his response was "I don't know". Mrs. Barr jumped right in and took care of us as a real car dealer should. If you are looking to purchase from this lot please ask for her. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Joi Perkins provided us with Phenomenal customer service and beautiful vibes. We thought there was no hope and she provided that. We left on the first visit with a vehicle. Mr. Will also provided Phenomenal customer service and finalizing paperwork with a beautiful vibe. This location vibes are on point and professionalism we rate a 10. Thank you so much Sincerely, The Graham’s

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Great service I would recommend my family and friends to Five stAr Chevrolet of Florence. The facility is clean and you can hang out on the lobby watching tv. I love it

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2021

Very pleased with dealership and excellent service department to deal with. i would recommend it to my friends and my future place to go. 👍👍👍👍👍

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2021

I don’t buy cars often but this time has me wanting to get another car or truck. Ms. Sunshine Darien helped me every step of the way. She was knowledgeable about my vehicle and showed how to use my bells and whistles. I will be back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

I just want to thank Bryson personally because he was a big help in getting me my first car and thanks to cheverolet company as well

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

Dropped my 2003 Corvette off to have the harmonic balancer replaced. The service team got me in and out very fast. Took very good care of my car and it was cleaner when I picked it up. Highly recommend these guys!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Dan was a great from the time I made my appointment to getting my Tahoe repaired. I arrived at 0830 for my 0900 appointment. Dan got me checked in and in the shop by 0900 and I was out by 0920. That was supper fast.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Great experience will come again and again and again great place to get new or used vehicles thanks for great job shy and financial advisor thanks

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

Overall great experience!!! My car is running smoothly! I thank Dan and Doug in servicing. Although the wait was a bit longer than expected, they provided me with updates, and a borrower vehicle! Thank you for your service! I’m pleased!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

I'm from out-of-state I was visiting my mother and they took care of me as if I bought the vehicle from them which goes a long way with me I'm sure I'll be up that way again and if I have any issues I'll definitely go there that dealership again very professional very courteous quickly Services were done five stars for me

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

I was in the market for a used Honda Accord. Upon searching the Internet, I came across one at Five Star Chevrolet. Once I did the online application, I was immediately contacted. The process was quick and easy. I would like to thank Charles McElveenfor making my purchase stress-free. If you're ever in need of a vehicle, don't hesitate to call Mr. McElveen.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

I really liked Kendrick but I didn’t like Parker Hayes because Parker wouldn’t listen to me and Kendrick did. Kendrick has the best customer service, he should do some training on Parker I am just saying.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Ash was easy to work with and worked hard to get me the car I wanted. Will in the back got me an outstanding interest rate. Overall great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

I purchased the X7 BMW and my salesman Ash is the best I’ve ever encountered. Very professional and never pushy at all. Ash is a great example of what every salesman in the car industry should strive to be like.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Traveling from CT to FL on Jan 25th, our 2019 Chev 2500 suffered transmission problems. I dropped off the truck at 7 am and met Service Advisor Joshua Hilton. Although the dealer wasn't scheduled to open until 7:30 am, Joshua took the initiative to discuss my problem and complete the necessary forms. He explained that his dealership understood the plight of travelers with vehicle problems and would have the vehicle examined without delay. He arranged to transport my wife and I to a local restaurant, then to a hotel. The mechanics worked on the transmission and within a couple hours, Josh called to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2020

This time I don?t understand why it took Two hours for an oil change.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

All round pleasant experience fast check in car ready when promised and they washed it up ——- competitive pricing and knowledgeable service representative—-consistent performance and quality

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

DeAnna James is a superb sales professional. She explained the different purchasing options available to me and answered all my questions regarding leasing. I felt no pressure or stress. I purchased the car the same day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

First, our salesperson, Parker Hayes, was great to work with.There was never any pressure to buy and he searched until he found just what we wanted. I will gladly recommend him to my friends. Everyone in the dealership went out of their way to help up with questions. We ask if the acid rain spots on the truck could be removed and they said yes and took care fit in a timely fashion. This was our second time to purchase a vehicle at FiveStar Chevrolet and more than likely not our last.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2020

The entire staff at Five Star BMW Florence was excellent to work with. My client advisor, Ash Bhojwani in particular went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied. I would confidently recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2020

Sending a big shoutout Charles McElveen for allowing me to make my car buying experience great. Great salesman, great dealership. I strongly urge anyone looking for a new or use car to visit 5 star Chevrolet and ask for Charles McElveen

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

My experience with the salesman was amazing and he was very attentive to us. So if you looking for a car dealership with down to earth people then come here to buy your next vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2020

Entire staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. They worked with me over the phone from monday to Friday and while traveling through town for business, I was able to grab my new 2500hd and trade my mercedes in. Thanks Sunshine!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

Dan was a great help in getting car shields to do their job on time truck was fixed in one day great facilities Dan is a great service advisor

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

The entire team always does a great job explaining the work, the cost and then getting my truck back to me on time! Very comfortable using them for service. Josh did a great job as my representative. Explained everything well and handled everything as expected. Rick

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Charles Mcelveen was an awesome sales rep. Great job in getting us in our 2021 chev trailblazer! I would recommend him to anyone who wants great service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2020

Josh in Service and Michelle in Sales did an Awesome Job, Even Will in Finance made my truck buying experience very pleasant!! Thanks Five Star Florence, SC!! God Bless All of You

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2020

Great prices, no haggle buying that is stress free. Great sales people that try their best to get you the deal you want. I have purchased no one but two new cars at five star chevy this year. The place for the best deal.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2020

Great work 😎 I will send all my friends to get there car looked after you guys. Keep up the good work but come down a little more on cost lol.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2020

I had a great purchasing experience. Sunshine Darien helped make my dreams come true. I've wanted an Equinox for awhile now. Went window shopping and left the lot with the car of my dreams. Sunshine is professional and cares about her customers. For the best deal visit Five Star Chevy and ask for Sunshine.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

Ash was my car dealer. In all my years of buying cars, I never felt at ease with the process. It’s always been stressful and very lengthy. Ash made us feel welcome and put our anxieties at ease. He was informative and confident he could be an asset to us. Wow unbelievable. Ash was true to his word. He is definitely a people person. If you visit this facility in Florence sc ask for Ash you won’t be disappointed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

Excellent experience with the dealership and our salesperson Jonathan. We feel like we received value in buying locally, with local people we could trust. Thanks, C & D Butler

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

I bought a new X5 from BMW of Florence, everyone in the sales team is friendly and knowledgeable. I worked with Deanna James throughout the entire buying process and she was very professional and answered all my questions. I live 2 hours from Florence and no regrets choosing them over any of my three local BMW dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Great salespeople who will get you the right car for your needs. I wanted a sunroof and they found me the perfect SUV for me. Thank you 5 Star.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Dealt with service writer and the courtesy transport driver. Saw no other person at dealership. Both of these individuals were very polite and treated me as a valued customer. Didn’t get their names but they speak volumes with their manners.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Services were quick, the staff was excellent and very courteous and helpful. Thank you for all your hard work. You will be recommended to friends

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

I came in for an oil change and was told by a service worker that I needed to take my car to Toyota after I repeated lily stated that I have a scheduled appointment and only want an oil changed. Then another service worker made a rude comment as well before sending me to Joshua. I appreciated Joshua taking the time to help me and apologizing for the poor services that was given to me. I did speak with the manager Mr. Joey about this situation and he handled it. Overall, the service that was provided to me started off ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

The saleperson who's name I can't remember David or Daniel was EXCELLENT in helping me with a new car. Thanks 5 Star of Florence. ):

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Service manager Dan and Duncan were great to work with. They will help with any vehicle problems that you have. Super nice give them a call.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

It was time for my service on my vehicle . So I took it in and I was right back out. And that was because I had a lot to do that day lol! Thanks for getting me right back out guy's.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

The people at this dealership are very professional, courteous and efficient. Great experience! I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone that is in the market for a new vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

friendly highly experienced sales staff,they were very knowledgeable and happy to answer questions before I gave them time to explain some features becauseofmy excitement

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

From the sales team, financial and service, I have received excellent services. When I had to wait, the accommodations were excellent! The communication via email, texts and phone calls were helpful and all conducted in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

Professional, quick and accurate. I will return for any service on my corvette. They took very good care of me. My car works perfectly now. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

When visiting five star Chevrolet I was treated with the upmost respect. I was completely satisfied with the way they handled my getting into a new vehicle of my choice. I would definitely recommend them to a family member or friend. Thanks guys for all you did. Your professionalism was top notch. Completely satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

I live an hour away from any dealer and had a recall on my Silverado truck. Duncan scheduled a next day appointment. This dealership was on time, ready when I arrived and completed the work quickly. I highly recommend them. What a breath of fresh air!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Mercedes Benz of Florence is top notch. I flew from out of state to purchase a specific car that i had been looking for. From start to finish the sales team, service department and manager were top notch. My salesman Ash Bhojwani was excellent from start to finish, got me photos and service records quickly for my car and made the experience personal and smooth. The car i purchased needed a few extra items to be serviced, the dealership took car of the repairs without hesitation, payed for my hotel overnight and gave me a rental car so i could ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Duncan in service was Professional and knowledgeable; he is always gregarious and cordial. He ensures my vehicle is serviced based on the mileage recommendation. I will continue to service my vehicle with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2020

left my vehicle to have a tensioner and tensioner belt replaced because of a recall ... I got a call and they said it wasn’t a recall on my vin number so I wasn’t happy I took it to another mechanic who replaced both it cost me 180.00 and that was the problem and didn’t understood why the chev place refused to fix it so I am not happy with Chevrolet now .at all !!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Car buying experience made easy. Knowledgeable salesman and excellent credit/ finance personnel. Internet experience a win win situation. Five star responded to my inquiry immediately and professionally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

I was completely satisfied with my purchase. The customer service was top of the line. I’m a forever customer now. I highly recommend visiting Five Star Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Very well explained information about the maintenance procedures, very timely service. The lounge was clean and I noted that all the staff were wearing mask, not all had gloves though. I recommend here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

My experience was excellent and ill continue to do business with them in the future. The process was fast and easy from start to finish

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2020

Rachel was real helpful. She knew what we were looking for from our telephone conversation. Jimmy did the best to get us finance. Looking forward to our next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

Excellent place of business and they have really good employees. Communication is good, and very respectful. They really make you feel like it’s home there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

As always a wonderful experience. The service department is top-notch. I own a range of GM vehicles ( 6 total) and they do a great job whether it's maintenance on my newest 2018 Tahoe or diagnosis on one of my older GM's.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

I have nothing to say for your review. If you want a review, keep it simple. If you want to make it difficult, your review process sucks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Fast, efficient service. That is why I keep coming back. Love the shuttle service. Very convenient to work. CUV is running great. Helping me to keep it a long time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

We had a very good experience with the staff at Five Star. They were very friendly, easy to do business with. They went over and beyond to help us purchase our new 2020 Traverse.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Easy, on point, Rachel helped me find the new truck I wanted and at the price point I was looking for! Each team member made us welcome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Dan was very helpful and my car service did not take long. I would recommend Dan and his team for future references to friends or family members.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

I was a little apprehensive coming in with a proposal fearing they would discount my Findings but I found the staff very friendly and accommodation and took my proposal seriously and now I’m a Chevy owner and not GMC All thanks ho to my man Charles...new guy but great attitude and people skills

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

Everyone was really friendly. It was a very smooth transaction and I would definitely recommend Kendrick if your shopping for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

This dealership is the best. The Manager always makes sure i am taken care of plus the service writer Dan is always great! Awesome guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

The service we received was very kind and helpful. Duncan understood our issue and had Mr. Ervin, the technician, explain what it was. They both gave us options on what we could do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

Very helpful with my purchase and my salesperson went above and beyond. Even though the manager did not want to work with me on pricing and accessories, my salesperson went to bat for me on everything I asked for. Thanks Ash!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

Great experience. Friendly service. Fast and efficient. They explained everything that they would replace. Break room was clean. Coffee was fresh. Bathrooms were clean. Good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

Great service and completed in a timely manner! Gregory was friendly and explained my options. He also texted me to keep me updated on the progress with my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Very helpful. Would definitely do business with them again. They answered all my questions and they were straight forward with their answers. Seem to be a pretty good dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

Excellent service, very transparent. Both gentlemen did great from working over the phone all week, to in person. Got us exactly what we wanted, needed, and deserved. Very thankful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

Great customer service, very satisfied with my entire experience at Five Star Chevrolet! I would highly recommend them to anyone. I was in and out in a timely manner as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

I enjoy the friendly and prompt service that I receive at Five Star Chevrolet. Notwithstanding the pandemic, I found the staff persons and mechanics to always be kind, polite and so accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Crystal, JOhn and Will went out of their way to make our vehicle purchase stress free and casual. I have used the 5 Star Service department for some time and they are always puntual and competent but this was the first vehicle we have purchased. I highly reccommend both the service and sales team to anyone who wants a pleasant visit to a dealership. Our next car will definately be from 5 Star Chevy too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2020

Phenomenal from sales to service! Sales team was great when I purchased my new truck. Last week my truck wouldn’t start up due to a bad battery. Service team went above and beyond to accommodate my needs and were extremely professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

I like your service department. Dan did good at keeping me informed about my truck.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2020

I had a very wonderful experience, I came in undecided and I left out with confidence, I would like to thank Mr. Kendall for his patience as well as the other staff members. And I love my new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Great experience. Quick service. Price kind of high to just unlock a radio. I showed up and they got me right in. I do recommend.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review