Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Service is always great for me. They are always friendly and polite. They do a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

A great buying experience! Very engaged and respectful staff. Travis helped me and made the whole process super low-pressure and greatly informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

I had a good experience with five star dealership I was helped by jay and he had great customer service and was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Great customer service and very responsive. Best buying experience I’ve ever had. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

Was very easy buying process.. no pressure sales tactics . Was satisfied with the trade in and price of vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

This dealership tries to work with you to get you what you want, they are very flexible with trades as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

Great service good people nice environment will come back for all services on my truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

My experience was wonderful. Dequan was kind and professional. I left a very happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

They are very friendly and made the process of by a new car very easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

Jay was an excellent salesman very polite and not pushy. They worked with us through every detail. They even delivered us the car so we didnt have to drive back up from Summerville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

I had a great experience with the dealership. Salesman Daniel Bass had excellent customer service from start to finish. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2024

Had wonderful experience with dealership and will definitely be back !! Everyone was very helpful and help me with my new truck . I have shopped at a lot of dealership and got the best deal and great experience. One of things i also liked was they listen to my needs and want didn’t just push things on me like a lot dealership do . If you want a great deal with great service shop here for your next vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2024

It was such a great buying experience. I would highly recommend five star Nissan if you looking to buy a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2024

Everyone we dealt with was super nice. Salesman Jay Hoff was very helpful, courteous and answered our questions. Great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

Very pleasant experience. Daquan was very accommodating, very knowledgeable and we couldn’t ask for anyone better. Jonathan handles our finance and helped me pick out the best service agreement for my new Traverse. Matt was very helpful in contacting me when he had a vehicle available. All in all once again excellent service. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Very happy with our experience at Five Star Chevy! We appreciated all the help in our car buying experience at Five Star.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

I'm a repeat customer. I drove 1.5hrs from Myrtle Beach because they had the best deals in the state and they treated me very well on both occasions. They are my go to Chevy guys and I wouldn't hesitate doing business with them a third time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2024

Professionalism at its finest, thanks Daniel for all the help! Will differently refer others to you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2024

Had a great experience. Our sales associate Seth Collins was attentive and knowledgeable. The transaction was smooth and stress free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2023

Daquan Presented himself very professionally. He is cordial Also Latwan. Answered Questions courteous Listeners.; ❤️🙏🏾🙌🏾👍🏾 Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

Daniel was the best to deal with! After a long day at another dealership went to the Chevy dealership and got a new car that I love!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

Jimmy was excellent to work with! I initially communicated via text and after my questions were answered we came to the dealership personally. I’ve use 5 Star before and plan to use them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

My sales person was just wonderful he walked me through everything help me picked out the best vehicle for my daughter. Thank you so much for your help. I will recommend you to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

Working with Ms. Deanna James was a pleasure, she was quick to respond back to my email, texts or phone calls. I am very happy with my new vehicle. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I purchased a 2024 Mercedes that she had to locate from another dealer and she was very diligent in finding it for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Quick, no hassle, friendly! Very pleased with my new vehicle. Highly recommended for your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2023

Ms. Deanna James was very helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. She made our experience amazing. Any questions we had she answered without any hesitation. She responded to texts and calls professionally she didn’t have us waiting. We would definitely shop with Five Star Chevrolet of Florence again. Thanks for all of your help Ms. Deanna.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2023

Great sales experience dealing with Daquan Chamberlain, he made buying a new colorado a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2023

Kendrick was ours salesperson and was amazing. Great personality and found a vehicle that fit our specific needs. We did however wait over an hour just for the finance manager to come finish the deal up. Didn’t take long once we got back there but just felt like our time wasn’t valued at that point. If not for that it would’ve been the best car buying experience I have ever had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2023

Will and Kendrick were great to work with. Excellent customer service and amazing value for our vehicle . They worked with us to insure we received exactly what we wanted at the price point we could afford. If you are looking for a BMW, check them out!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2023

The salesman was very professional ! The turn around time was very fast !!Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2023

Bought a new BMW from Ash and Tyler. Great experience dealing with them. Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2023

Gregory Smith is my neighbor and when he sold cars he sold me several. Since he is no longer selling, but is still employed in the administration of Five Star, he referred me to Ash in the sales department and the process was just as simple and smooth as it was with Gregory. Ash knows his cars and is very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

Parker Hayes made my buying experience as easy as possible. He has the best personality and caters to your needs. Go see Parker, you won’t be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2023

Seth, Justin and Jonathan were great! They walked me through the process of buying a car and made it easy and enjoyable. Stress free car buying!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2023

Melinda Domer was perhaps the best sales person I have ever worked with and that is why I keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2023

First experience at five star. Jimmy Milligan went above and beyond in assisting me with my purchase of my new SUV.. Process took less than three hours, so wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2023

Sunshine went above and beyond!! So happy with my purchase & outstanding customer service!! Highly recommend this dealership! Now time to enjoy my new wheels!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2023

This is the second truck I have bought from Jimmy Milliken at Five Star Chevrolet. He was very knowledgeable and answered all questions that I had during the purchase of my new Chevrolet Silverado C1500. I find that the customer service at Five Star Chevrolet is outstanding and would definitely recommend others give this dealership a look if they want to purchase a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2023

Great service, great staff, quality work, quick and efficient, would recommend to any new Chevy owner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Dealership very accessible from my home. Consultant very courteous and responsive to my needs. Work was done in timely fashion and car was returned on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

Customer was excellent work done in timely fashion was very satisfied with work completed .Greatly experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Had my 2021 Silverado serviced today. Doug was AMAZING. Great customer service. Great employees like you makes companies stand out. Thanks Five Star for hiring Doug.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

Very easy to work with and extremely nice , well organized dealership. Would definitely refer others to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Customer service was great. They showed great concern when I asked about the service I needed. They advised me if any upcoming service that I may need

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Scheduling my service was extremely easy online, and even arriving a little early, they took my vehicle back to the garage immediately. Service was very fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

I took my vehicle in for repairs. Doug Norman was my advisor and I'm telling you I had an awesome experience with the Five Star Team. Friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Jay Moore went Above and Beyond! He was AWESOME! The repairs were done quickly and efficiently!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Mrs. Barr helped my husband and me purchase our 2021 Chevy Blazer and she was PHENOMENAL!! She listened to everything wanted and made sure we were happy with all results. I recommend her because we had an experience with another worker the day before and he was just rude. The young man knew nothing about the vehicle and every question my husband asked his response was "I don't know". Mrs. Barr jumped right in and took care of us as a real car dealer should. If you are looking to purchase from this lot please ask for her. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Joi Perkins provided us with Phenomenal customer service and beautiful vibes. We thought there was no hope and she provided that. We left on the first visit with a vehicle. Mr. Will also provided Phenomenal customer service and finalizing paperwork with a beautiful vibe. This location vibes are on point and professionalism we rate a 10. Thank you so much Sincerely, The Graham’s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

I just want to thank Bryson personally because he was a big help in getting me my first car and thanks to cheverolet company as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Traveling from CT to FL on Jan 25th, our 2019 Chev 2500 suffered transmission problems. I dropped off the truck at 7 am and met Service Advisor Joshua Hilton. Although the dealer wasn't scheduled to open until 7:30 am, Joshua took the initiative to discuss my problem and complete the necessary forms. He explained that his dealership understood the plight of travelers with vehicle problems and would have the vehicle examined without delay. He arranged to transport my wife and I to a local restaurant, then to a hotel. The mechanics worked on the transmission and within a couple hours, Josh called to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

First, our salesperson, Parker Hayes, was great to work with.There was never any pressure to buy and he searched until he found just what we wanted. I will gladly recommend him to my friends. Everyone in the dealership went out of their way to help up with questions. We ask if the acid rain spots on the truck could be removed and they said yes and took care fit in a timely fashion. This was our second time to purchase a vehicle at FiveStar Chevrolet and more than likely not our last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Charles Mcelveen was an awesome sales rep. Great job in getting us in our 2021 chev trailblazer! I would recommend him to anyone who wants great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

Excellent experience with the dealership and our salesperson Jonathan. We feel like we received value in buying locally, with local people we could trust. Thanks, C & D Butler

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

It was time for my service on my vehicle . So I took it in and I was right back out. And that was because I had a lot to do that day lol! Thanks for getting me right back out guy's.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

friendly highly experienced sales staff,they were very knowledgeable and happy to answer questions before I gave them time to explain some features becauseofmy excitement

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

From the sales team, financial and service, I have received excellent services. When I had to wait, the accommodations were excellent! The communication via email, texts and phone calls were helpful and all conducted in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

Professional, quick and accurate. I will return for any service on my corvette. They took very good care of me. My car works perfectly now. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

When visiting five star Chevrolet I was treated with the upmost respect. I was completely satisfied with the way they handled my getting into a new vehicle of my choice. I would definitely recommend them to a family member or friend. Thanks guys for all you did. Your professionalism was top notch. Completely satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

I live an hour away from any dealer and had a recall on my Silverado truck. Duncan scheduled a next day appointment. This dealership was on time, ready when I arrived and completed the work quickly. I highly recommend them. What a breath of fresh air!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Mercedes Benz of Florence is top notch. I flew from out of state to purchase a specific car that i had been looking for. From start to finish the sales team, service department and manager were top notch. My salesman Ash Bhojwani was excellent from start to finish, got me photos and service records quickly for my car and made the experience personal and smooth. The car i purchased needed a few extra items to be serviced, the dealership took car of the repairs without hesitation, payed for my hotel overnight and gave me a rental car so i could ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Duncan in service was Professional and knowledgeable; he is always gregarious and cordial. He ensures my vehicle is serviced based on the mileage recommendation. I will continue to service my vehicle with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2020

left my vehicle to have a tensioner and tensioner belt replaced because of a recall ... I got a call and they said it wasn’t a recall on my vin number so I wasn’t happy I took it to another mechanic who replaced both it cost me 180.00 and that was the problem and didn’t understood why the chev place refused to fix it so I am not happy with Chevrolet now .at all !!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Car buying experience made easy. Knowledgeable salesman and excellent credit/ finance personnel. Internet experience a win win situation. Five star responded to my inquiry immediately and professionally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

I was completely satisfied with my purchase. The customer service was top of the line. I’m a forever customer now. I highly recommend visiting Five Star Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Very well explained information about the maintenance procedures, very timely service. The lounge was clean and I noted that all the staff were wearing mask, not all had gloves though. I recommend here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

My experience was excellent and ill continue to do business with them in the future. The process was fast and easy from start to finish

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2020

Rachel was real helpful. She knew what we were looking for from our telephone conversation. Jimmy did the best to get us finance. Looking forward to our next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

Excellent place of business and they have really good employees. Communication is good, and very respectful. They really make you feel like it’s home there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

As always a wonderful experience. The service department is top-notch. I own a range of GM vehicles ( 6 total) and they do a great job whether it's maintenance on my newest 2018 Tahoe or diagnosis on one of my older GM's.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

I have nothing to say for your review. If you want a review, keep it simple. If you want to make it difficult, your review process sucks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Fast, efficient service. That is why I keep coming back. Love the shuttle service. Very convenient to work. CUV is running great. Helping me to keep it a long time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

We had a very good experience with the staff at Five Star. They were very friendly, easy to do business with. They went over and beyond to help us purchase our new 2020 Traverse.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Easy, on point, Rachel helped me find the new truck I wanted and at the price point I was looking for! Each team member made us welcome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Dan was very helpful and my car service did not take long. I would recommend Dan and his team for future references to friends or family members.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

I was a little apprehensive coming in with a proposal fearing they would discount my Findings but I found the staff very friendly and accommodation and took my proposal seriously and now I’m a Chevy owner and not GMC All thanks ho to my man Charles...new guy but great attitude and people skills

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

Everyone was really friendly. It was a very smooth transaction and I would definitely recommend Kendrick if your shopping for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

This dealership is the best. The Manager always makes sure i am taken care of plus the service writer Dan is always great! Awesome guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

The service we received was very kind and helpful. Duncan understood our issue and had Mr. Ervin, the technician, explain what it was. They both gave us options on what we could do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

Very helpful with my purchase and my salesperson went above and beyond. Even though the manager did not want to work with me on pricing and accessories, my salesperson went to bat for me on everything I asked for. Thanks Ash!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

Great experience. Friendly service. Fast and efficient. They explained everything that they would replace. Break room was clean. Coffee was fresh. Bathrooms were clean. Good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

Great service and completed in a timely manner! Gregory was friendly and explained my options. He also texted me to keep me updated on the progress with my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Very helpful. Would definitely do business with them again. They answered all my questions and they were straight forward with their answers. Seem to be a pretty good dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

Great customer service, very satisfied with my entire experience at Five Star Chevrolet! I would highly recommend them to anyone. I was in and out in a timely manner as well.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review